• facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube
  • android
  • apple
DoT Announces the Continuity of Free Registration of Personal Watercraft in Abu Dhabi Police
Thursday, Sep 27, 2018
DoT Announces the Continuity of Free Registration of Personal Watercraft in Abu Dhabi Police
  In Abu Dhabi, September 3, 2018 –The Department of Transport (DoT) in Abu Dhabi announced that new owners of personal watercraft (PWC) can register them for free using a system that was designed as a cooperation between Abu Dhabi Police and commercial companies. This comes as part of the efforts dedicated to improve the quality of services according to the international standards.
 
DoT stated that this step indicates the effective cooperation between different entities in order to facilitate the services offered to the public. DoT also mentioned that PWC that were previously registered at DoT should now be licensed again at the Drivers and Vehicles Licensing Directorate at the Central Operations Sector at AD Police. The licensing is free of charge.
 
 
According to the Law of Licensing, Hire and Use of Personal Watercraft issued by DoT, the registration of PWC requires submitting the purchase invoice, Customs Clearance Certificate in case it was imported from outside the UAE, a comprehensive insurance policy valid for 13 months, issued by a licensed insurance company. In case the insurance policy was not available, the owner should visit the DoT to obtain a letter addressed to the registration authority stating the ownership of the PWC for registration purposes. The number plate cost AED 60.
 
It is also important to provide all safety equipment, wear life jacket and always hold the ownership card in case it was requested by the monitoring authorities.




Share

دائرة النقل: استمرار التسجيل المجاني للدراجات المائية في مديرية ترخيص السائقين والآليات بشرطة أبو ظبي
27/09/2018


DoT Announces the Continuity of Free Registration of Personal Watercraft in Abu Dhabi Police
أبوظبي- الاثنين 3 سبتمبر، 2018 -انطلاقاً من حرص دائرة النقلفي أبوظبيعلى الارتقاء بجودة الخدمات وتحسينها وفق أفضل الممارسات العالميةتدعو الدائرة المراجعين أصحاب الدراجات الجديدة إلى التسجيل عبر النظام الإلكتروني المعتمد والمتفق عليه بين شرطة أبوظبي والوكالات التجارية، وذلك في خطوة تجسد التعاون المشترك بين الجهات المعنية بهدف  إسعاد المتعاملين والمجتمع،
 
أما أصحاب الدراجات المائية التي سبق تسجيلها لدى الدائرة فيرجى منهم إعادة ترخيصها  في مديرية ترخيص السائقين والآليات بقطاع العمليات المركزية لدى شرطة أبوظبي "مجاناً" اعتبارا من اليوم، وذلك لتعزيز الالتزام بمعايير وشروط السلامة العامة.
 
وفي هذا الجانب بينت الدائرة بأن شروط تسجيل الدراجة المائية، حسب اللائحة التنفيذية الخاصة بترخيص وتأجير واستعمال الدراجات المائية الصادرة عن دائرة النقل، تتضمن توفير فاتورة شراء موثقة، وشهادة الإفراج الجمركي في حال كانت مستوردة من الخارج، ووثيقة تأمين سارية المفعول لمدة 13 شهراًللشركات، و في حال عدم توفر وثيقة ملكية يجب مراجعة الدائرة للحصول على خطاب موجه لسلطة الترخيص يفيد بملكية الشخص للدراجة المائية لغايات التسجيل، فيما حددت رسوم لوحة الأرقام بـ"60" درهما، إضافة إلى ذلك يجب توفير معدات السلامة العامة وارتداء سترة النجاة، وضرورة حمل الملكية لإظهارها للسلطات الرقابية عند طلبها.




الصفحة السابقة