• facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube
  • android
  • apple
Abu Dhabi Department of Transport and the Integrated Transport Centre Launch Toll Gate System for Activation 15 October 2019
Thursday, Jul 25, 2019
Abu Dhabi, Thursday on July 25, 2019 - The Department of Transport - Abu Dhabi (DoT) and the Integrated Transport Centre (ITC) announced the launch of its forthcoming toll gate system in line with the Surface Transport Master Plan (STMP) for the Emirate of Abu Dhabi four toll gates on major bridges leading into the city of Abu Dhabi will be active from 15 October 2019, in a move set to reduce traffic congestion and raise the efficiency of the transport sector.
 
At a press conference held at DoT’s headquarters, with the attendance of DoT and ITC management and media representatives, Department of Transport officials emphasized that the launch of the toll gate system is one step in a number of strategic projects which are aimed at achieving a fully integrated and sustainable uplift for the sectorin line with the Abu Dhabi plan for the integration of surface transport network and services in Abu Dhabi.
 
With the launch of the system, DoT and ITC aim to reduce traffic congestion by encouraging the general public to utilize Abu Dhabi’s public transport network, to reduce the use of private vehicles, and to encourage carpooling by individuals working within the same organisation or from same family. In addition, the toll gate system encourages the community to plan and organize their routes in advance and decide the most appropriate times to drive, which has a positive impact on traffic flow, helps to maintain infrastructure and reduces impact on the environment. In order to encourage the use of sustainable transport, DoT and ITC announced the exemption from charges for electric vehicles over a period of two years from the launch of the toll gate system, in order to preserve the environment and encourage sustainable living in the Emirate.
 
The toll gate system is being introduced in accordance with Law No. (17) of 2017 on Road Tolls in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi.
 
The ITC will collect a toll as each vehicle crosses any of the four toll gates on Sheikh Zayed Bridge, Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Bridge, Al Maqtaa Bridge and Mussafah Bridge. The toll fee will be AED4 for every pass during peak hours from Saturday to Thursday (7am - 9am and 5pm - 7pm). During off-peak hours, on Fridays, and during public holidays, the toll fee will be AED2 for every pass. The toll collection system is operational 24/7, with a daily maximum fee of AED16 per vehicle. The amount due will be automatically deducted from a prepaid user account (the Integrated Electronic Payment wallet). Vehicles will be automatically identified by their plate number without having to stick a tag on the windshield.
 
All road users should open a special toll account and through this account they will be able to manage their own vehicles and process payments due through a simple, user-friendly online system. All Abu Dhabi registered vehicles on the official system registration launch, 30 August 2019,will have automatically registered accounts at no charge. Account holders will automatically receive an SMS message stating their user-name and password for that account, and can then add any additional vehicles to the registered account as required. For vehicles registered outside Abu Dhabi, the owner must be registered in the system before crossing the toll gates. In case a vehicle which is not registered in the toll gate system crosses under the toll gates, the user will be given a grace period of ten business days, starting from the crossing time, to register in the system, otherwise a fine applies.
 
Users must have sufficient credit in their account when crossing the toll gate system. Vehicles registered in Abu Dhabi may pay the toll fee according to the post-payment system during any vehicle licensing procedure in case of insufficient balance. For vehicles registered outside Abu Dhabi with insufficient credit available in their user account, drivers have five business days to top up the account, otherwise a fine will apply as per the regulations.
 
Traffic fines for crossing the toll gate with a non-registered vehicle, after the ten working days grace period, will be AED100 for the first day, AED200 for the second day, and AED400 for the third day, up to a maximum of AED10,000. Crossing under the toll gates without sufficient balance in the user’s account for vehicles registered outside Abu Dhabi and after the grace period deadline, will result in a fine of AED50 incurred each day. In case users tamper with the vehicle’s license plate for the explicit purpose of evading the payment of fees, the fine is AED10,000. Additionally, causing damage to any e-payment machines or toll gates, will result in a fine of AED10,000.
 
Vehicle owners must always keep the information on their license plates visible and clear at all times to ensure correct data-reading by the system. They must update their personal and vehicle information in the account in the event of any changes occurring to that data within five business days.
 
For further updates on registration formalities, please follow us on our social media pages (@ITCAbuDhabi).
 
 
 
-END-




Share

دائرة النقل ومركز النقل المتكامل يعلنان عن إطلاق نظام بوابات التعرفة المرورية وتفعيله في 15 أكتوبر المقبل
25/07/2019


أبوظبي، الخميس الموافق25 يوليو 2019 تماشياً مع خطة النقل البري الشاملة لإمارة أبوظبي، أعلنت دائرة النقل ومركز النقل المتكامل عن إطلاق نظام "بوابات التعرفة المرورية" وتفعيل أربع بوابات على جسور رئيسية في مدينة أبوظبي بتاريخ 15 أكتوبر 2019، بهدف تخفيف الازدحام المروري ورفع كفاءة قطاع النقل في الإمارة.
 
وأشارت دائرة النقل في مؤتمر صحفي أقيم في مقرها الرئيسي بحضور عدد من المسؤولين من الدائرة والمركز وممثلين عن وسائل الإعلام المختلفة أن إطلاق نظام بوابات التعرفة المرورية جاء ضمن منظومة من المشاريع الاستراتيجية التي تهدف إلى تحقيق رؤيتها وهي نقل متكامل ومستدام لحياة أفضل، تماشياً مع خطة أبوظبي في تكامل شبكة وخدمات النقل البري في العاصمة أبوظبي.
 
ونوه كل من الدائرة والمركز إلى أنهما يسعيان من خلال تطبيق النظام إلى تخفيف الازدحام المروري عبر تشجيع الجمهور على استخدام وسائل النقل العامة وتقليل الاستخدام الفردي للمركبات والتشجيع على مشاركة السيارات من قبل الأفراد الذين يعملون ضمن مؤسسة واحدة أو على مستوى أفراد العائلة الواحدة. إضافةً إلى ذلك، فإن نظام التعرفة يسهم في تشجيع أفراد المجتمع على تخطيط رحلاتهم مسبقاً واختيار الأوقات الملائمة للتنقل لما في ذلك من أثر إيجابي في استدامة قطاع النقل والحفاظ على البنية التحتية والبيئة، مع مواصلة العمل على تحسين جودة الطرق واعتماد أفضل المواصفات والمعايير الخاصة بوسائل النقل المختلفة. وبهدف التشجيع على استخدام وسائل النقل المستدامسيتم إعفاء المركبات الكهربائية (لمدة سنتين من تاريخ بدء تفعيل النظام) من رسوم نظام التعرفة المرورية بما يحافظ على البيئة ويعزز جودة المعيشة في الإمارة.
 
وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن إطلاق نظام بوابات التعرفة المرورية يأتي تنفيذاً للقانون رقم (17) لسنة 2017 بشأن التعرفة المرورية في إمارة أبوظبي.
 
وبموجبه، سيقوم المركز بتحصيل رسوم عبور للمركبة الواحدة التي تعبر أيًا من البوابات على جسر الشيخ زايد وجسر الشيخ خليفة بن زايد وجسر المقطع وجسر مصفح حيث ستطبق الرسوم بواقع 4 دراهم لكل مرة يتم عبور البوابات فيها خلال أوقات الذروة من السبت إلى الخميس (في الفترة الصباحية من الساعة 7:00-9:00 والفترة المسائية من 5:00-7:00). أما في خارج أوقات الذروة وأيام الجمعة والعطلات الرسمية، فيتم احتساب رسم 2 درهم لكل مرة يتم عبور البوابات فيهاعلى ألا يتجاوز 16 درهماً لكل مركبة في اليوم الواحد.
 
سيتم استقطاع الرسوم المحددة للتعرفة المرورية تلقائياً من حساب المستخدم المدفوع مسبقاً (محفظة الدفع الإلكترونية المتكاملة)، حيث يتم تحديد المركبة من خلال رقمها دون الحاجة لتثبيت بطاقة على الزجاج الأمامي للمركبة.
 
يتوجب على المستخدم فتح حساب خاص يتمكن من خلال حسابه إدارة المركبات الخاصة به والدفع وفقاً لآلية إلكترونية متطورة. ومن الجدير بالذكر بأن جميع المركبات المسجلة في إمارة أبوظبي في التاريخ الرسمي لبدء التسجيل في النظام الموافق 30أغسطس 2019سيتم فتح حساب خاص بها بشكل تلقائي ومجاناً وسيتسلم العميل رسالة نصية باسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور ويمكنه إضافة أي مركبات أخرى على الحساب المسجل باسمه بعد إطلاق النظام. أما فيما يخص المركبات المسجلة خارج الإمارة، فيتوجب على المالك التسجيل في النظام قبل اجتيازه مناطق التعرفة المرورية.وفي حال عبور مناطق التعرفة المرورية من قبل مركبة غير مسجلة في النظام يُمنح المستخدم مهلة عشرة أيام عمل من وقت عبورها لتسجيلها في النظام وإلا يعتبر مخالفاً.
 
يتوجب على المستخدمين توفير رصيدٍ كافٍ في الحساب عند عبور مناطق التعرفة المرورية، ويجوز للمركبات المسجلة في إمارة أبوظبي تسديد التعرفة المرورية وفق نظام الدفع اللاحق عند أي إجراء متعلق بترخيص المركبة وذلك في حال عدم توافر رصيد في الحساب. وفي حال عبور نظام بوابات التعرفة المرورية من قبل مركبة مسجلة خارج الإمارة ولم يتوفر في حساب المستخدم رصيد كافٍ، فيمنح خمسة أيام عمل مهلةً لإضافة رصيد وإلا يعتبر مخالفاً.
 
كما نصت اللائحة التنفيذية على فرض غرامات مالية على المخالفين، بحيث تبلغ مخالفة المرور عبر مناطق التعرفة المرورية دون تسجيل المركبة في النظام بعد انتهاء المهلة المحددة للتسجيل، 100 درهم لليوم الأول و200 درهم لليوم الثاني و400 درهم لليوم الثالث وما يليه، وبحد أقصى 10,000 درهم. أما بالنسبة للمرور عبر مناطق التعرفة المرورية دون وجود رصيدٍ كافٍ في حساب المستخدم للمركبات المسجلة خارج الإمارة وبعد انتهاء المهلة المحددة لتعبئة الرصيد فتبلغ قيمة المخالفة 50 درهم لكل يوم. وفي حال التلاعب بلوحة ترخيص المركبة بغرض التهرب من دفع الرسوم تبلغ قيمة الغرامة 10,000 درهم. وفي حال إلحاق الضرر بأي من أجهزة الدفع الإلكتروني أو نظام بوابات التعرفة المرورية فإن قيمة الغرامة تبلغ 10,000 درهم.
 
وعلى المستخدم إبقاء لوحات المركبة واضحة لضمان القراءة الصحيحة من قبل النظام، وتحديث البيانات الشخصية للمستخدم وبيانات المركبة المسجلة في الحساب عند حدوث أي تغيير فيها خلال خمسة أيام عمل.
 
للاطلاع على آخر مستجدات آلية التسجيل يرجى متابعة حساباتنا على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي(@ITCAbuDhabi)
 
 
- انتهى -




الصفحة السابقة