• facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • youtube
  • android
  • apple
Industry Overview

The Aviation Sector in the Department of Transport (DoT) is responsible for ensuring that the aviation industry in Abu Dhabi supports the Abu Dhabi Policy Agenda through effective economic regulation, delivery of high quality services, enhancing global connectivity, achieving international compliance, integrating aviation with other transport modes and robust strategic planning of aviation assets.  

This diverse and complex mandate is successfully achieved by working in close collaboration with federal entities such as the General Civil Aviation Authority ( GCAA ) and major stakeholders including Abu Dhabi Airports Company (ADAC), Etihad Airways and the Abu Dhabi Tourism Authority (ADTA). Unified and tightly coordinated internal linkages with the Department's Land Transport and Maritime Sectors contribute to a holistic, multi-modal approach to managing Abu Dhabi's rapidly growing aviation industry.

The aviation industry is a vital pillar supporting the long-term objectives set out in Abu Dhabi Plan 2030 .The aviation industry in Abu Dhabi has constituents of every value stream from aircraft operators to maintenance, repair and overhaul (MRO) services.

Thus far, the development of the aviation industry in Abu Dhabi has been led by Etihad Airways and Abu Dhabi Airports Company (ADAC). Combined, the two entities contribute to more than 70 % of the sector's total revenue and are projected for further growth. Both entities are investing substantially to further develop the aviation industry in the Emirate; Etihad is focusing on expanding its operations, while ADAC provides the necessary support with the provision of airport infrastructure.








Share

نظرة على صناعة الطيران في أبو ظبي

تكمن مسؤولية قطاع النقل الجوي في دائرة النقل في ضمان دعم قطاع الطيران في الإمارة لسياسة حكومة أبو ظبي عبر وضع اللوائح التنظيمية الاقتصادية الفعالة وتقديم خدمات عالية الجودة وربط الإمارة بباقي دول العالم والامتثال للمعايير الدولية وربط وسائل النقل الجوي مع وسائل النقل الأخرى والتخطيط الاستراتيجي المتين لأصول الطيران.

يمكن القيام بهذه المهمة المتنوعة والمعقدة عبر التعاون مع الهيئات الاتحادية مثل الهيئة العامة للطيران المدني وعدد من الشركاء الأساسيين مثل شركة أبو ظبي للمطارات والإتحاد للطيران وهيئة أبو ظبي للسياحة على سبيل المثال لا الحصر. كما أن العلاقات الداخلية المتينة بين قطاع النقل الجوي وقطاعي النقل البري والبحري في الدائرة تسهم في وضع مقاربة شاملة متعددة الوسائط لإدارة صناعة الطيران التي يتم تطويرها بشكل سريع في إمارة أبو ظبي.

يمثل قطاع الطيران حجر أساس في تحقيق الأهداف الـطويلة الأمد المنصوص عليها في خطة أبو ظبي 2030. ويضم القطاع عدة فئات يكمل بعضها البعض مثل شركات الطيران المشغلة لخدمات نقل الركاب والبضائع وما يتبعها من خدمات إدارية وهندسية غيرها.

تعد شركة الإتحاد للطيران وشركة أبو ظبي للمطارات (أداك) من أهم الشركات التي تسهم في عملية تطوير قطاع الطيران في إمارة أبو ظبي. تساهم الشركتان بأكثر من 70% من إيرادات القطاع ويتوقع أن تشهد كلاهما المزيد من التطور والنمو. فشركة الإتحاد للطيران تركزعلى توسيع نطاق عملياتها، بينما تقدم أداك الدعم اللازم عبر توفير البنية التحتية في المطارات.